#### SCHEDULE 1

Article 1

# PART 1

## **ARTICLE 1(4) LAND**

Land within the following counties—

Cleveland, Cornwall, Cumbria, Devon, Durham, Dyfed, Greater Manchester, Gwynedd, Humberside, Lancashire, Merseyside, Northumberland, North Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, Tyne and Wear, West Glamorgan, West Yorkshire.

## PART 2

# **ARTICLE 1(5) LAND**

#### Land within—

- (a) a National Park;
- (b) an area of outstanding natural beauty;
- (c) an area designated as a conservation area under section 69 of the Planning (Listed Buildings and Conservation Areas) Act 1990(1)(designation of conservation areas);
- (d) an area specified by the Secretary of State and the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food for the purposes of section 41(3) of the Wildlife and Countryside Act 1981(2) (enhancement and protection of the natural beauty and amenity of the countryside);
- (e) the Broads.

### PART 3

## **ARTICLE 1(6) LAND**

Land within a National Park or within the following areas—

(a) In England, the Broads or land outside the boundaries of a National Park, which is within the parishes listed below—

in the district of Allerdale—

Blindcrake, Bothel and Threapland, Bridekirk, Brigham, Broughton, Broughton Moor, Camerton, Crosscanonby, Dean, Dearham, Gilcrux, Great Clifton, Greysouthen, Little Clifton, Loweswater, Oughterside and Allerby, Papcastle, Plumbland, Seaton, Winscales;

in the borough of Copeland—

Arlecdon and Frizington, Cleator Moor, Distington, Drigg and Carleton, Egremont, Gosforth, Haile, Irton with Santon, Lamplugh, Lowca, Lowside Quarter, Millom, Millom Without, Moresby, Parton, Ponsonby, St Bees, St Bridget's Beckermet, St John's Beckermet, Seascale, Weddicar;

in the district of Eden—

1

<sup>(1) 1990</sup> c. 9.

<sup>(2) 1981</sup> c. 69.

Ainstable, Asby, Bandleyside, Bolton, Brough, Brough Sowerby, Brougham, Castle Sowerby, Catterlen, Clifton, Cliburn, Crackenthorpe, Crosby Garrett, Crosby Ravensworth, Culgaith, Dacre, Dufton, Glassonby, Great Salkeld, Great Strickland, Greystoke, Hartley, Hesket, Hillbeck, Hunsonby, Hutton, Kaber, Kings Meaburn, Kirkby Stephen, Kirby Thore, Kirkoswald, Langwathby, Lazonby, Little Strickland, Long Marton, Lowther, Mallerstang, Milburn, Morland, Mungrisdale, Murton, Musgrave, Nateby, Newbiggin, Newby, Orton, Ousby, Ravenstonedale, Shap, Skelton, Sleagill, Sockbridge and Tirril, Soulby, Stainmore, Tebay, Temple Sowerby, Thrimby, Waitby, Warcop, Wharton, Winton, Yanwath and Eamont Bridge;

### in the borough of High Peak-

Chapel-en-le-Frith, Charlesworth, Chinley Buxworth and Brownside, Chisworth, Green Fairfield, Hartington Upper Quarter, Hayfield, King Sterndale, Tintwistle, Wormhill;

#### in the district of South Lakeland-

Aldingham, Angerton, Arnside, Barbon, Beetham, Blawith and Subberthwaite, Broughton West, Burton, Casterton, Docker, Egton-with-Newland, Fawcett Forest, Firbank, Grayrigg, Helsington, Heversham, Hincaster, Holme, Hutton Roof, Killington, Kirkby Ireleth, Kirkby Lonsdale, Lambrigg, Levens, Lower Allithwaite, Lower Holker, Lowick, Lupton, Mansergh, Mansriggs, Middleton, Milnthorpe, Natland, New Hutton, Old Hutton and Holmescales, Osmotherley, Pennington, Preston Patrick, Preston Richard, Scalthwaiterigg, Sedgwick, Skelsmergh, Stainton, Strickland Ketel, Strickland Roger, Urswick, Whinfell, Whitwell and Selside;

in the district of West Derbyshire—

Aldwark, Birchover, Stanton; and

- (b) In Wales, land outside the boundaries of a National Park which is—
  - (i) within the communities listed below—

in the borough of Aberconwy—

Caerhun, Dolgarrog;

in the borough of Arfon—

Betws Garmon, Bontnewydd, Llanberis, Llanddeiniolen, Llandwrog, Llanllyfni, Llanwnda, Waunfawr;

in the district of Meirionnydd—

Arthog, Corris, Llanfrothen, Penrhyndeudraeth; or

(ii) within the specified parts of the communities listed below—

in the borough of Aberconwy, those parts of the following communities which were on 31st March 1974 within the former rural district of Nant Conway—

Conwy, Henryd, Llanddoged and Maenan, Llanrwst, Llansanffraid Glan Conwy;

in the borough of Arfon, those parts of the following communities which were on 31st March 1974 within the former rural district of Gwyrfai—

Caernarfon, Llandygai, Llanrug, Pentir, Y Felinheli;

in the district of Dwyfor, that part of the community of Porthmadog which was on 31st March 1974 within the former rural district of Deudraeth and those

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made).

parts of the following communities which were on that date within the former rural district of Gwyrfai—

Clynnog, Dolbenmaen, Llanaelhaearn;

in the district of Glyndwr, those parts of the following communities which were on 31st March 1974 within the former rural district of Penllyn—

Llandrillo, Llangwm;

in the district of Meirionnydd, those parts of the following communities which were on 31st March 1974 within the former rural district of Deudraeth—

Ffestiniog, Talsarnau;

and those parts of the following communities which were on that date within the former rural district of Dolgellau—

Barmouth, Mawddwy;

and that part of the community of Llandderfel which was on that date within the former rural district of Penllyn.