SCHEDULE

PART II

BANDING OF LOCAL AUTHORITIES TO WHICH THESE REGULATIONS APPLY

- **1.** A Band I authority is any authority to which these Regulations apply which is not a Band II, III, IV or V authority.
- **2.** The Common Council of the City of London and the councils of the following areas are Band II authorities:
 - the District of Adur
 - the District of Allerdale
 - the District of Alnwick
 - the District of Arun
 - the District of Aylesbury Vale
 - the Borough of Barrow in Furness
 - the Borough of Basingstoke and Deane
 - the District of Bassetlaw
 - the City of Bath
 - the Borough of Berwick upon Tweed
 - the Borough of Beverley
 - the London Borough of Bexley
 - the District of Blaby
 - the Borough of Blyth Valley
 - the District of Bolsover
 - the Borough of Boothferry
 - the Borough of Bournemouth
 - the Borough of Bracknell Forest
 - the District of Braintree
 - the Borough of Bury
 - the City of Cambridge
 - the District of Cannock Chase
 - the District of Caradon
 - the District of Carrick
 - the Borough of Castle Morpeth
 - the District of Castle Point
 - the Borough of Charnwood
 - the Borough of Chelmsford
 - the District of Cherwell
 - the District of Chester le Street

- the Borough of Chorley
- the Borough of Colchester
- the District of Corby
- the District of Craven
- the Borough of Crewe and Nantwich
- the Borough of Dacorum
- the District of Derbyshire Dales
- the District of Derwentside
- the City of Durham
- the District of East Cambridgeshire
- the District of East Devon
- the District of East Dorset
- the District of East Hertfordshire
- the District of East Staffordshire
- the Borough of Elmbridge
- the District of Epping Forest
- the Borough of Fylde
- the Borough of Gillingham
- the Borough of Glanford
- the Borough of Gravesham
- the Borough of Great Grimsby
- the Borough of Great Yarmouth
- the Borough of Guildford
- the Borough of Halton
- the District of Hambleton
- the Borough of Harrogate
- the London Borough of Harrow
- the District of Hart
- the Borough of Hartlepool
- the Borough of Havant
- the Borough of Hertsmere
- the Borough of High Peak
- the Borough of Hinckley and Bosworth
- the Borough of Holderness
- the District of Horsham
- the District of Huntingdonshire
- the Borough of Kettering
- the Borough of King's Lynn and West Norfolk
- the Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames
- the District of Leominster

- the City of Lincoln
- the District of Maldon
- the Borough of Medina
- the District of Mendip
- the District of Mid Sussex
- the District of Mole Valley
- the Borough of Newcastle under Lyme
- the District of North Cornwall
- the District of North Dorset
- the District of North East Derbyshire
- the District of North Kesteven
- the District of North Shropshire
- the Borough of North Warwickshire
- the Borough of Nuneaton and Bedworth
- the Borough of Preston
- the Borough of Reading
- the London Borough of Redbridge
- the Borough of Reigate and Banstead
- the Borough of Restormel
- the Borough of Ribble Valley
- the District of Richmondshire
- the Borough of Rugby
- the Borough of Runnymede
- the Borough of Rushcliffe
- the City and District of Saint Albans
- the District of Sevenoaks
- the Borough of Shrewsbury and Atcham
- the District of South Bedfordshire
- the District of South Buckinghamshire
- the District of South Cambridgeshire
- the District of South Holland
- the District of South Norfolk
- the District of South Oxfordshire
- the District of South Staffordshire
- the Borough of South Wight
- the Borough of Southend on Sea
- the District of Staffordshire Moorlands
- the District of Suffolk Coastal
- the District of Tandridge
- the Borough of Taunton Deane

- the District of Tendring
- the Borough of Tewkesbury
- the Borough of Thamesdown
- the Borough of Thurrock
- the Borough of Tonbridge and Malling
- the Borough of Trafford
- the District of Tynedale
- the District of Uttlesford
- the District of Vale of White Horse
- the District of Wansbeck
- the District of Warwick
- the Borough of Watford
- the Borough of Wellingborough
- the District of West Lindsey
- the District of West Oxfordshire
- the Borough of Woking
- the District of Woodspring
- the City of Worcester
- the District of Wycombe and
- the City of York.
- 3. The councils of the following areas are Band III authorities:
 - the London Borough of Barnet
 - the Borough of Barnsley
 - the Borough of Bolton
 - the London Borough of Brent
 - the City of Coventry
 - the City of Derby
 - the London Borough of Haringey
 - the London Borough of Havering
 - the London Borough of Hillingdon
 - the Borough of Knowsley
 - the Borough of Milton Keynes
 - the Borough of North Tyneside
 - the City of Norwich
 - the City of Plymouth
 - the City of Portsmouth
 - the Borough of Rochdale
 - the Borough of Saint Helens
 - the Borough of South Tyneside
 - the City of Southampton

the City of Westminster

the Borough of Wirral and

the District of The Wrekin.

4. The councils of the following areas are Band IV authorities:

the London Borough of Barking and Dagenham

the District of Basildon

the London Borough of Croydon

the Borough of Doncaster

the London Borough of Ealing

the District of Easington

the London Borough of Enfield

the London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham

the London Borough of Hounslow

the Borough of Middlesbrough

the Borough of Northampton

the Borough of Oldham

the Borough of Sefton

the Borough of Stockton on Tees

the City of Stoke on Trent

the Borough of Tameside

the London Borough of Waltham Forest and

the Borough of Wigan.

5. The councils of the following areas are Band V authorities:

the City of Birmingham

the City of Bradford

the City of Bristol

the London Borough of Camden

the Borough of Dudley

the Borough of Gateshead

the London Borough of Greenwich

the London Borough of Hackney

the London Borough of Islington

the City of Kingston upon Hull

the Borough of Kirklees

the London Borough of Lambeth

the City of Leeds

the City of Leicester

the London Borough of Lewisham

the City of Liverpool

the City of Manchester

the City of Newcastle upon Tyne

the London Borough of Newham

the City of Nottingham

the Borough of Rotherham

the City of Salford

the Borough of Sandwell

the City of Sheffield

the London Borough of Southwark

the City of Sunderland

the London Borough of Tower Hamlets

the City of Wakefield

the Borough of Walsall

the London Borough of Wandsworth and

the Borough of Wolverhampton.