SCHEDULE 1

Article 2(1) and (2)

COUNTRIES ENJOYING PROTECTION IN RESPECT OF ALL WORKS EXCEPT BROADCASTS AND CABLE PROGRAMMES

(The countries specified in this Schedule either are parties to the Berne Copyright Convention and/ or the Universal Copyright Convention or otherwise give adequate protection under their law.)

Algeria (28th August 1973)

Andorra (27th September 1957)

Argentina

Australia (including Norfolk Island)

Austria

Bahamas

Bangladesh

Barbados

Belgium

Belize

Benin

Bolivia (22nd March 1990)

Brazil

Bulgaria

Burkina Faso

Cameroon

Canada

Central African Republic

Chad

Chile

China

Colombia

Congo

Costa Rica

Cote d'Ivoire

Croatia

Cuba (27th September 1957)

Cyprus, Republic of

Czechoslovakia

Denmark (including Greenland and the Faeroe Islands)

Dominican Republic (8th May 1983)

Ecuador

Egypt

El Salvador (29th March 1979)

Fiji

1

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Finland
France (including all Overseas Departments and Territories)
Gabon
Gambia
Germany
Ghana
Greece
Guatemala (28th October 1964)
Guinea, Republic of
Guinea-Bissau
Haiti (27th September 1957)
Holy See
Honduras
Hungary
Iceland
India
Ireland, Republic of
Israel
Italy
Japan
Kampuchea (27th September 1957)
Kenya
Korea, Republic of (1st October 1987)
Laos (27th September 1957)
Lebanon
Lesotho
Liberia
Libya
Liechtenstein
Luxembourg
Madagascar
Malawi
Malaysia
Mali
Malta
Mauritania
Mauritius
Mexico
Monaco

Morocco

Zimbabwe

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Ne	ew Zealand
Ni	caragua (16th August 1961)
Ni	ger
Ni	geria
No	orway
Pa	kistan
Pa	nama (17th October 1962)
Pa	raguay
Pe	ru
Ph	ilippines
Po	land
Po	rtugal
Ro	omania
Rv	vanda
St.	Vincent and the Grenadines
Se	negal
Siı	ngapore
Slo	ovenia
So	outh Africa
So	viet Union (27th May 1973)
Sp	ain
Sri	i Lanka
Su	riname
Sw	veden
Sw	vitzerland
Ta	iwan, territory of (lOth July 1985)
Th	ailand
То	go
Tri	inidad and Tobago
Tu	nisia
Tu	ırkey
U٤	ganda (20th July 1964)
Ur	nited States of America (including Puerto Rico and all territories and possession
	uguay
	nezuela
Yu	igoslavia
	ire
	mbia