STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1993 No. 492

The Hereford and Worcester, Staffordshire and West Midlands (County and Metropolitan Borough Boundaries) Order 1993

Transfers between Staffordshire and West Midlands

- **4.**—(1) Each area which is marked as shown in column 1 of the following Table on the map indicated in column 2 and shall be transferred from Staffordshire, from South Staffordshire, and from the parish named in column 3 to—
 - (a) West Midlands; and to
- (b) the district, ward, petty sessional division and coroner's district mentioned in column 4—and shall become unparished.

TABLE

(1) Area marked—	(2) On map—	(3) Transferred from Staffs., from South Staffs., and from the	(4) To West Midlands, and to—
A	16	parish of— Himley	Dudley
		<i></i>	•
A	17		Sedgley ward
A	18		Dudley petty sessional division
			Dudley coroner's district
В	15	Kinver	Dudley
			Kingswinford North and Wall Heath ward
			Dudley petty sessional division
			Dudley coroner's district
A	14	Kinver	Dudley
			Wordsley ward

(1) Area marked—	(2) On map—	(3) Transferred from Staffs., from South Staffs., and from the	(4) To West Midlands, and to—
		parish of—	Dudley petty sessional division
			Dudley coroner's district
A	31	Essington	Walsall
			Bloxwich West ward
			Walsall petty sessional division
			Walsall coroner's district
B & D	26	Bilbrook	Wolverhampton
			Oxley ward
			Wolverhampton petty sessional division
			Wolverhampton coroner's district
A	26	Bilbrook	Wolverhampton
			Tettenhall Regis ward
			Wolverhampton petty sessional division
			Wolverhampton coroner's district
A	27	Brewood	Wolverhampton
			Bushbury ward
			Wolverhampton petty sessional division
			Wolverhampton coroner's district
В	27	Featherstone	Wolverhampton
			Bushbury ward

(1) Area marked—	(2) On map—	(3) Transferred from Staffs., from South Staffs., and from the parish of—	(4) To West Midlands, and to—
			Wolverhampton petty sessional division
			Wolverhampton coroner's district
A	22	Lower Penn	Wolverhampton
A	23		Merry Hill ward
			Wolverhampton petty sessional division
			Wolverhampton coroner's district
A	24	Lower Penn	Wolverhampton
			Tettenhall Wightwick ward
			Wolverhampton petty sessional division
			Wolverhampton coroner's district
A, B & C	25	Perton	Wolverhampton
			Tettenhall Wightwick ward
			Wolverhampton petty sessional division
			Wolverhampton coroner's district
A	21	Wombourne	Wolverhampton
			Blakenhall ward
			Wolverhampton petty sessional division
			Wolverhampton coroner's district

- (2) Each unparished area which is marked as shown in column 1 of the following Table on the map indicated in column 2 shall be transferred from West Midlands, from the district and from the ward named in column 3 to—
 - (a) Staffordshire;
 - (b) the district, parish, parish ward (if any), ward, electoral division and petty sessional division named in column 4; and to
 - (c) the South Staffordshire coroner's district.

TABLE

(1) Area marked—	(2) On map—	(3) Transferred from West Midlands, and from—	(4) To Staffordshire, and to—
A	15	Dudley Kingswinford North and Wall Heath ward	South Staffordshire Parish of Kinver Stourton parish ward Kinver ward Kinver electoral division Seisdon petty
В	33	Walsall	sessional division Lichfield
		Aldridge	Parish of Shenstone
		Central and South ward	Little Aston ward Lichfield Rural South electoral division
			Lichfield petty sessional division
A	33	Walsall	Lichfield
		Aldridge	Parish of Shenstone
		Central and South ward	Stonnall ward
			Lichfield Rural South electoral division

(1) Area marked—	(2) On map—	(3) Transferred from West Midlands, and from—	(4) To Staffordshire, and to—
			Lichfield petty sessional division
A	32	Walsall	Lichfield
		Brownhills ward	Parish of Burntwood
			Chasetown ward
			Burntwood Chase electoral division
			Lichfield petty sessional division
В	32	Walsall	Lichfield
		Brownhills ward	Parish of Hammerwich
			Hammerwich ward
			Lichfield Rural South electoral division
			Lichfield petty sessional division
C	26	Wolverhampton	South Staffordshire
		Oxley ward	Parish of Bilbrook
			Bilbrook ward
			Codsall electoral division
			Seisdon petty sessional division