STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1992 No. 335

The Petty Sessional Divisions (Gwynedd) Order 1992

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Petty Sessional Divisions (Gwynedd) Order 1992 and shall come into force on 1st March 1992 except that for the purposes of paragraph 2 of the Schedule hereto this Order shall come into force forthwith.
- **2.** In this Order, except where the context otherwise requires, the expression "division" means petty sessional division and any reference to a justice for a division shall be construed as a reference to a justice of the peace who ordinarily acts, or, as the case may be, will on or after 1st March 1992 ordinarily act, in and for that division.
- **3.**—(1) The divisions of Ardudwy-is-Artro, Estimaner, Penllyn and Talybont shall be combined to form a new division which shall be known as the South Meirionnydd division.
- (2) The divisions of Eifionydd and Pwllheli shall be combined to form a new division which shall be known as the Eifionydd and Pwllheli division.
- (3) The divisions of Conwy and Llandudno, and Nant Conwy shall be combined to form a new division which shall be known as the Aberconwy division.
- **4.** The petty sessional division of Ardudwy-uwch-Artro shall cease to be so named and shall henceforth be known as the petty sessional division of North Meirionnydd.
- **5.** The transitional and other consequential provisions set out in the Schedule to this Order shall have effect in connection with the provisions of article 3 of this Order.

Home Office 21st February 1992 Kenneth Baker
One of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of
State