STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1991 No. 1

The Valuation and Community Charge Tribunals (Amendment)(London) Regulations 1991

PART II

ALTERATION OF AREAS

Alteration of areas

3. On and after the transfer day, the area for which is established each of the valuation and community charge tribunals whose name is mentioned in column 1 of the Table below shall be ascertained by column 2; and column 1 to the principle Regulations shall be amended accordingly.

Table

Column 1	Column 2
Name of tribunal	Area of jurisdiction
Central London	The City of London; the City of Westminster; the Inner Temple; the Middle Temple
London North East	The London boroughs of Barking and Dagenham, Hackney, Havering, Islington, Newham, Redbridge, Tower Hamlets and Waltham Forest
London North West	The London boroughs of Barnet, Brent, Camden, Ealing, Enfield, Haringey,, Harrow and Hillingdon
London South East	The London boroughs of Bexley, Bromley, Croydon, Greenwich, Lambeth and Southwark
London South West	The London boroughs of Hammersmith and Fulham, Hounslow, Merton, Richmond, Sutton and Wandsworth, and the Royal Boroughs of Kensington and Chelsea and Kingston upon Thames

Alteration of appointing bodies

4. Coloumn 3 of Schedule 1 to the principal Regulations, in so far as it applies to the Central London Valuation and Community Charge Tribunal, shall be amended on the transfer day by the substitution for the words "The councils of the boroughs comprised in the area" of the words "Westminster City Council".