Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

SCHEDULE 4

RESIDUAL TRANSFER OF PROPERTY, ETC

PART II

| (1) | (2) |
|--|---|
| Transferor authority | Transferee authority |
| The county council of Anglesey | The County Council of Gwynedd |
| The county council of Cardiganshire | The County Council of Dyfed |
| The county council of Montgomeryshire | The County Council of Powys |
| The county council of Radnorshire | The County Council of Powys |
| The corporation or council of the county borough of Cardiff, Merthyr Tydfil, Newport or Swansea | The council of the district in which the area of the county borough is comprised |
| The council of the urban district of Bedwellty | The District Council of Islwyn |
| The council of the urban district of Caerphilly | The District Council of Rhymney Valley |
| The council of the urban district of Gelligaer | The District Council of Rhymney Valley |
| The council of the rural district of Aled | The District Council of Colwyn |
| The council of the rural district of Cardiff | The District Council of Vale of Glamorgan |
| The council of the rural district of Cowbridge | The District Council of Vale of Glamorgan |
| The council of the rural district of Crickhowell | The District Council of Brecknock |
| The council of the rural district of Gwyrfai | The District Council of Arfon |
| The council of the rural district of Hawarden | The District Council of Alyn and Deeside |
| The council of the rural district of Hiraethog | The District Council of Colwyn |
| The council of the rural district of Magor and St Mellons | The District Council of Newport |
| The council of the rural district of Neath | The District Council of Neath |
| The council of the rural district of Pontypool | The District Council of Monmouth |
| The council of the rural district of Vaynor and Penderyn | The District Council of Brecknock |
| The council of the rural district of Wrexham | The District Council of Wrexham Maelor |
| The corporation or council of any non-county borough or the council of any urban or rural district not included in the preceding items | The council of the district in which the area of the borough, urban district or rural district is comprised |
| Any separate parish council | The community council which replaces the parish council |
| In any group of parishes, the common parish council and the parish meeting and representative body of every parish in the group | The community council which replaces the parish council |

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

| (1) | (2) |
|---|---|
| Transferor authority | Transferee authority |
| The parish meeting and representative body of any parish not included in the last preceding item | The council of the district in which the area of the parish is comprised |
| Any burial board, joint burial board or joint committee which ceases to exist by virtue of section 214(1) of the Act | The authority or authorities exercising the functions specified in paragraph 1 of Schedule 26 to the Act in relation to the cemeteries and crematoria of the board or committee |
| Any joint board which ceases to exist by virtue of section 263(2)(b) of the Act | The authority in whom the functions of the board are vested by section 263(2)(a) of the Act |
| Any joint board which ceases to exist by virtue of section 263(3) of the Act | The local authority which becomes the port health authority for the district of the board under the said section 263(3) |
| The Dee and Clwyd, Glamorgan, Gwynedd, South West Wales, Usk or Wye River Authority | The Welsh National Water Development Authority |
| Any joint board who are statutory water undertakers other than a joint water board within the meaning of the Water Act 1973 | The water authority within whose area for water supply purposes the limits of supply of the transferor authority are comprised |
| Any joint sewerage board or joint committee of sewerage authorities | The water authority within whose area for sewerage and sewage disposal purposes the area of the transferor authority is comprised |
| The local fisheries committee for the South Wales Sea Fisheries District | The committee as reconstituted |