Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

## SCHEDULE

## PART 6

## COUNTY OF CHESHIRE

(7)	
(1) D (	(2)
Reference number of district	Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas
1	The county borough of Warrington;
	In the administrative county of Chester— the urban district of Lymm; in the rural district of Runcorn, the parishes of Appleton, Grappenhall, Hatton, Stockton Heath, Stretton and Walton;
	In the administrative county of Lancaster— in the urban district of Golborne, the wards of Culcheth and Newchurch; the rural district of Warrington; in the rural district of Whiston, so much of the parish of Bold as lies within the designated area of Warrington New Town.
2	In the administrative county of Chester— the urban district of Runcorn; in the rural district of Runcorn, the parishes of Daresbury, Moore and Preston Brook;
	In the administrative county of Lancaster— the borough of Widnes; in the rural district of Whiston, the parish of Hale.
3	In the administrative county of Chester— the borough of Ellesmere Port; the urban district of Neston.
4	In the administrative county of Chester— the urban districts of Northwich and Winsford; the rural district of Northwich; the rural district of Runcorn, except the parishes in districts 1 and 2
5	In the administrative county of Chester— the borough of Macclesfield; the urban districts of Alderley Edge, Bollington, Knutsford and Wilmslow; the rural districts of Disley and Macclesfield; in the rural district of Bucklow, the parishes of Agden, Ashley, Aston by Budworth, Bexton, Bollington, High Legh, Little Warford, Marthall, Mere, Millington, Mobberley, Ollerton, Peover Inferior, Peover Superior, Pickmere, Plumley, Rostherne, Tabley Inferior, Tabley Superior, Tatton and Toft.
6	The county borough of Chester;
	1

(1)	(2)
Reference number of district	Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas
	In the administrative county of Chester, the rural districts of Chester and Tarvin.
7	In the administrative county of Chester— the borough of Crewe; the urban district of Nantwich; the rural district of Nantwich.
8	In the administrative county of Chester— the borough of Congleton; the urban districts of Alsager, Middlewich and Sandbach; the rural district of Congleton.