Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

## **SCHEDULE**

## **PART 19**

## COUNTY OF HERTFORDSHIRE

(1)
Reference
number of district

Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas

1 In the administrative county of Hertfordshire—

the urban districts of Baldock, Hitchin, Letchworth and Royston; the rural district of Hitchin.

2 In the administrative county of Hertfordshire—

the urban district of Stevenage;

in the rural district of Hertford, so much of the parishes of Aston and Datchworth as lies within the designated area of Stevenage New Town.

3 In the administrative county of Hertfordshire—

the borough of Hertford;

the urban districts of Bishop's Stortford, Sawbridgeworth and Ware;

the rural districts of Braughing and Ware;

the rural district of Hertford, except the areas in district 2.

4 In the administrative county of Hertfordshire—

the borough of Hemel Hempstead;

the urban districts of Berkhamsted and Tring;

the rural districts of Berkhamsted and Hemel Hempstead;

in the rural district of St. Albans, so much of the parishes of

Redbourn and St. Michael Rural as lies within the designated area of Hemel Hempstead New Town;

in the rural district of Watford, so much of the parish of Abbots

Langley as lies within the designated area of Hemel Hempstead New Town.

5 In the administrative county of Hertfordshire—

the borough of St. Albans;

the urban district of Harpenden;

the rural district of St. Albans, except the areas in district 4.

6 In the administrative county of Hertfordshire—

the urban district of Welwyn Garden City;

the rural districts of Hatfield and Welwyn.

- 7 In the administrative county of Hertfordshire, the urban districts of Cheshunt and Hoddesdon.
- 8 In the administrative county of Hertfordshire—

the urban districts of Chorleywood and Rickmansworth; the rural district of Watford, except the areas in districts 4 and 10.

- 9 In the administrative county of Hertfordshire, the borough of Watford.
- 10 In the administrative county of Hertfordshire—

1

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

(1)
Reference
number of district

Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas
the urban districts of Bushey and Potters Bar;
the rural district of Elstree;
in the rural district of Watford, the parish of Aldenham.