Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

## **SCHEDULE**

## **PART 11**

## **COUNTY OF DEVON**

(1)Reference number of district

Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas

1 In the administrative county of Devon—

the boroughs of Bideford and Great Torrington;

the urban district of Northam;

the rural districts of Bideford, Holsworthy and Torrington;

Lundy Island.

2 In the administrative county of Devon—

the borough of Barnstaple;

the urban districts of Ilfracombe and Lynton;

the rural districts of Barnstaple and South Molton.

3 In the administrative county of Devon—

the borough of Okehampton;

the rural districts of Okehampton and Tavistock;

the lands common to the parishes of Bridestowe and Sourton in the rural district of Okehampton.

4 In the administrative county of Devon—

the borough of Tiverton;

the urban district of Crediton;

the rural districts of Crediton and Tiverton.

5 In the administrative county of Devon—

the urban districts of Ashburton, Buckfastleigh, Dawlish, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth;

the rural district of Newton Abbot;

in the rural district of St. Thomas, the parishes of Alphington, Ashcombe, Ashton, Bridford, Christow, Doddiscombsleigh, Dunchideock, Dunsford, Exminster, Holcombe Burnell, Ide, Kenn, Kenton, Mamhead, Powderham, Shillingford St. George, Tedburn St. Mary and Whitestone.

6 The county borough of Exeter;

In the administrative county of Devon, the Devon County Buildings Area.

7 In the administrative county of Devon—

the borough of Honiton;

the urban districts of Budleigh Salterton, Exmouth, Ottery St. Mary, Seaton and Sidmouth;

the rural districts of Axminster and Honiton;

the rural district of St. Thomas, except the parishes in district 5;

the lands common to the parishes of Axminster and Kilmington in the rural district of Axminster.

8 The county borough of Plymouth;

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

(1) (2)

Reference number of district Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas

Plymouth Breakwater (Fort and Lighthouse).

9 In the administrative county of Devon—
the boroughs of Clifton Dartmouth Hardness and Totnes;
the urban districts of Kingsbridge and Salcombe;
the rural districts of Kingsbridge, Plympton St. Mary and Totnes.

10 The county borough of Torbay.