Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

SCHEDULE

PART 1 COUNTY OF AVON

(1)	(2)
(1) Reference number of district	(2) Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas
1	In the administrative county of Gloucestershire— the rural district of Sodbury, except the parish of Alderley; in the rural district of Thornbury, the parishes of Almondsbury, Alveston, Aust, Charfield, Cromhall, Falfield, Hill, Oldbury-upon- Severn, Olveston, Patchway, Pilning and Severn Beach, Rangeworthy, Rockhampton, Thornbury, Tortworth and Tytherington.
2	The county borough of Bristol.
3	In the administrative county of Gloucestershire— the urban districts of Kingswood and Mangotsfield; the rural district of Warmley.
4	In the administrative county of Somerset— the borough of Weston-super-Mare; the urban districts of Clevedon and Portishead; the rural district of Long Ashton; in the rural district of Axbridge, the parishes of Banwell, Bleadon, Butcombe, Churchill, Congresbury, Hutton, Kewstoke, Locking, Puxton, Wick St. Lawrence, Winscombe and Wrington, so much of the parishes of Blagdon and Burrington as lies north of the boundary determined by the order to be made by the Secretary of State under paragraph 6 of Part III of Schedule 1 to the Act and so much of the parish of Loxton as lies north of the line for the time being of the centre of the river Axe; Steep Holme Island.
5	In the administrative county of Somerset— the urban districts of Keynsham and Norton-Radstock; the rural district of Bathavon; in the rural district of Clutton, the parishes of Cameley, Chelwood, Chew Magna, Chew Stoke, Clutton, Farmborough, Farrington Gurney, High Littleton, Hinton Blewett, Nempnett Thrubwell, Norton Malreward, Paulton, Publow, Stanton Drew, Stowey-Sutton and Timsbury and so much of the parishes of Compton Martin, East Harptree, Ubley and West Harptree as lies north of the boundary determined by the order to be made by the Secretary of State under paragraph 6 of Part III of Schedule 1 to the Act; the unannexed area adjacent to the urban district of Keynsham.
6	The county borough of Bath.