**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. **Read more** 

## SCHEDULE 1

Article 2

Aden Alberta Antigua Australian Capital Territory Bahamas Barbados Basutoland **Bechuanaland Protectorate** Bermuda British Antarctic Territory British Columbia British Guiana **British Honduras** British Solomon Islands Protectorate British Sovereign Base Areas in Cyprus Brunei Cayman Islands Ceylon Christmas Island (Australian) Cocos (Keeling) Islands Cyprus (Republic) Dominica Falkland Islands Colony Falkland Islands Dependencies Fiji Gambia Ghana Gibraltar Gilbert and Ellice Islands Grenada Hong Kong Jamaica Kenya Manitoba Malawi Malaysia Montserrat New Brunswick

New Guinea (Trust Territory) New South Wales New Zealand Newfoundland Nigeria Norfolk Island Northern Territory of Australia North-West Territories of Canada Nova Scotia Ontario Papua Prince Edward Island Queensland St. Christopher, Nevis and Anguilla St. Helena St. Lucia St. Vincent Saskatchewan Seychelles Sierra Leone South Australia Southern Rhodesia Swaziland Protectorate Tanzania Tasmania Trinidad and Tobago Turks and Caicos Islands Uganda Victoria Virgin Islands Western Australia Zambia

## SCHEDULE 2

## Article 3

## Orders Revoked

Date on which Order made	Countries or territories to which Order applied	References
30th January 1893	New South Wales, Victoria, New Zealand, Gibraltar and British Honduras.	Rev. I, p. 22: 1893, p. 1.
15th March 1893	Hong Kong, Western Australia and Ontario.	Rev. I, p. 23: 1893, p. 2.
16th May 1893	British Guiana, the Gold Coast, South Australia and the Straits Settlements.	Rev. I, p. 23: 1893, p. 3.
23rd November 1893	Bahama Islands.	Rev. I, p. 24: 1893, p. 4.
29th January 1894	Barbados and Tasmania.	S.R. & O. 1894/73 (Rev. I, p. 24: 1894, p. 1).
30th April 1894	Fiji.	S.R. & O. 1894/117 (Rev. I, p. 25: 1894, p. 2).
27th June 1894	Trinidad and Tobago.	S.R. & O. 1894/160 (Rev. I, p. 25: 1894, p. 3).
18th July 1894	Jamaica.	S.R. & O. 1894/178 (Rev. I, p. 26: 1894, p. 4).
3rd October 1895	Falkland Islands.	S.R. & O. 1895/405 (Rev. I, p. 27: 1895, p. 2).
6th March 1896	Leeward Islands and Dominica.	S.R. & O. 1896/194 (Rev. I, p. 27: 1896, p. 1).
26th October 1896	British Columbia.	S.R. & O. 1896/960 (Rev. I, p. 28: 1896, p. 2).
26th October 1896	Nova Scotia.	S.R. & O. 1896/961 (Rev. I, p. 28: 1896, p. 3).
27th November 1896	Manitoba.	S.R. & O. 1896/1083 (Rev. I, p. 29: 1896, p. 4).
18th May 1897	North-West Territories of the Dominion of Canada.	S.R. & O. 1897/556 (Rev. I, p. 29: 1897, p. 1).

Date on which Order made	Countries or territories to which Order applied	References
3rd February 1898	Grenada.	S.R. & O. 1898/124 (Rev. I, p. 30: 1898, p. 1).
19th May 1898	St. Vincent.	S.R. & O. 1898/412 (Rev. I, p. 30: 1898, p. 2).
19th May 1899	Queensland.	S.R. & O. 1899/449 (Rev. I, p. 31: 1899 II, p. 1415).
29th January 1900	St. Helena.	S.R. & O. 1900/88 (Rev. I, p. 31: 1900, p. 1).
20th May 1903	Newfoundland.	S.R. & O. 1903/414 (Rev. I, p. 32: 1903 I, p. 2).
11th February 1913	Alberta and Saskatchewan.	S.R. & O. 1913/214 (Rev. I, p. 32: 1913 I, p. 1).
30th September 1914	Papua.	S.R. & O. 1914/1473 (Rev. I, p. 34: 1914 I, p. 2).
30th March 1916	Sierra Leone Colony.	S.R. & O. 1916/273 (Rev. I, p. 34: 1916 I, p. 1).
30th March 1916	Sierra Leone and Uganda Protectorates.	S.R. & O. 1916/274 (Rev. I, p. 35: 1916 I, p. 357).
30th March 1916	Zanzibar Protectorate.	S.R. & O. 1916/275 (Rev. I, p. 35: 1916 I, p. 360).
7th September 1916	Nyasaland Protectorate.	S.R. & O. 1916/622 (Rev. I, p. 36: 1916 I, p. 356).
6th November 1916	East Africa, Bechuanaland, Northern Rhodesia, Southern Rhodesia and Swaziland Protectorates.	S.R. & O. 1916/818 (Rev. I, p. 37: 1916 I, p. 354).
17th July 1917	Saint Lucia.	S.R. & O. 1917/745 (Rev. I, p. 38: 1917, p. 1).
8th May 1919	Bermudas or Somers Islands.	S.R. & O. 1919/670 (Rev. I, p. 39: 1919 I, p. 1).

Date on which Order made	Countries or territories to which Order applied	References
17th May 1920	Nigeria Colony.	S.R. & O. 1920/887 (Rev. I, p. 39: 1920 I, p. 2).
17th May 1920	Nigeria Protectorate.	S.R. & O. 1920/888 (Rev. I, p. 40: 1920 I, p. 665).
13th August 1920	Ashanti.	S.R. & O. 1920/1663 (Rev. I, p. 41: 1920 I, p. 1).
14th February 1921	Gambia Colony.	S.R. & O. 1921/263 (Rev. I, p. 41: 1921, p. 1).
22nd December 1921	Ceylon.	S.R. & O. 1921/2003 (Rev. I, p. 42: 1921, p. 2).
15th June 1928	Federated Malay States.	S.R. & O. 1928/496 (Rev. I, p. 42: 1928, p. 1).
7th May 1929	Tanganyika Territory.	S.R. & O. 1929/393 (Rev. I, p. 45: 1929, p. 3).
27th February 1930	Western Samoa.	S.R. & O. 1930/123 (Rev. I, p. 46: 1930, p. 2).
28th July 1930	Johore.	S.R. & O. 1930/654 (Rev. I, p. 47: 1930, p. 1).
21st July 1932	Norfolk Island.	S.R. & O. 1932/605 (Rev. I, p. 47: 1932, p. 1).
31st January 1936	Basutoland.	S.R. & O. 1936/78 (Rev. I, p. 48: 1936 I, p. 8).
17th November 1939	Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis, Trengganu, Brunei, North Borneo and Sarawak.	S.R. & O. 1939/1701 (Rev. I, p. 48: 1939 I, p. 1).
17th November 1939	British Solomon Islands and Gambia Protectorates, Northern Territories of the Gold Coast, Somaliland Protectorate, Cameroons and Togoland under British Mandate.	S.R. & O. 1939/1702 (Rev. I, p. 50: 1939 I, p. 2).
17th November 1939	Aden, Cayman Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Cyprus, Seychelles and Gilbert and Ellice Islands.	S.R. & O. 1939/1703 (Rev. I, p. 51: 1939 I, p. 4).

Date on which Order made	Countries or territories to which Order applied	References
21st December 1950	New Brunswick.	S.I. 1950/2097 (1950 I, p. 1).