#### STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1963 No. 2085

# The Federation of Rhodesia and Nyasaland (Dissolution) Order in Council 1963

## **PART VI**

### CURRENCY AND BANK OF RHODESIA AND NYASALAND

#### **Constitution of Committee of Ministers**

- **68.**—(1) There is hereby constituted jointly for the Territories a Committee of Ministers to consist of three members, who shall be the Minister of the Treasury of Southern Rhodesia, the Minister of Finance of Northern Rhodesia and the Minister of Finance of Nyasaland.
  - (2) The functions of the Committee of Ministers shall be—
    - (a) to exercise the functions conferred on the Governor-General of the Federation and the Minister of Finance of the Federation by any provision of the Bank of Rhodesia and Nyasaland Act 1956, the Banking Act 1959, the Exchange Control Act 1954 or the Currency and Exchange Control (Temporary) Act 1961 of the Federation in force at the dissolution of the Federation, except as otherwise provided by regulations made under section 69; and
    - (b) to perform such other functions as may be conferred on the Committee by or under this Order.
  - (3) No decision of the Committee of Ministers shall have effect unless it is unanimous.
  - (4) The Committee of Ministers shall determine its own procedure.