Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

SCHEDULES.

SEVENTH SCHEDULE

PART II

SUPREME COURT OP JUDICATURE OP NORTHERN IRELAND

- 1 (1) His Majesty's High Court of Justice in Northern Ireland shall consist of three judges, namely, the Lord Chief Justice of Northern Ireland, who shall be president thereof, and two puisne judges.
 - (2) The Judicial Commissioner of the Land Commission shall, by virtue of his office, be an additional judge of the High Court of Justice in Northern Ireland for the purposes of his powers and duties in relation to land purchase.
- 2 (1) His Majesty's Court of Appeal in Northern Ireland shall consist of the Lord Chief Justice of Northern Ireland, who shall be president thereof, and two ordinary judges, who shall he known as Lords Justices of Appeal.
 - (3) The Lord Chief Justice of Northern Ireland may request any Judge of the High Court of Justice in Northern Ireland to attend at any time for the purpose of sitting as an additional judge of the Court of Appeal in Northern Ireland, and any judge whose attendance is so requested shall attend accordingly, and while attending shall be deemed to be an additional judge of that Court of Appeal.