These notes refer to the Antarctic Act 2013 (c.15) which received Royal Assent on 26 March 2013

ANTARCTIC ACT 2013

EXPLANATORY NOTES

TERRITORIAL EXTENT

8. This Act extends to England and Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. Her Majesty may, by Order in Council, direct that any provision of the Act be extended to the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man or any British overseas territory – see section 18.