

Financial Services Act 2012

2012 CHAPTER 21

PART 1

BANK OF ENGLAND

1 Deputy Governors

- (1) In section 1 of the Bank of England Act 1998 (court of directors), for subsections (2) and (2A) substitute—
 - "(2) The court shall consist of the following directors appointed by Her Majesty—
 - (a) a Governor,
 - (b) a Deputy Governor for financial stability,
 - (c) a Deputy Governor for monetary policy,
 - (d) a Deputy Governor for prudential regulation, and
 - (e) not more than 9 non-executive directors."
- (2) In section 13 of that Act (Monetary Policy Committee), in subsection (2), for paragraph (a) substitute—
 - "(a) the Governor of the Bank,
 - (aa) the Deputy Governor for financial stability,
 - (ab) the Deputy Governor for monetary policy,".