

Financial Services Act 2012

2012 CHAPTER 21

PART 1

BANK OF ENGLAND

1 Deputy Governors

- (1) In section 1 of the Bank of England Act 1998 (court of directors), for subsections (2) and (2A) substitute—
 - "(2) The court shall consist of the following directors appointed by Her Majesty—
 - (a) a Governor,
 - (b) a Deputy Governor for financial stability,
 - (c) a Deputy Governor for monetary policy,
 - (d) a Deputy Governor for prudential regulation, and
 - (e) not more than 9 non-executive directors."
- (2) In section 13 of that Act (Monetary Policy Committee), in subsection (2), for paragraph (a) substitute—
 - "(a) the Governor of the Bank,
 - (aa) the Deputy Governor for financial stability,
 - (ab) the Deputy Governor for monetary policy,".

Commencement Information

- II S. 1 in force at 19.2.2013 for specified purposes by S.I. 2013/113, art. 2(2), Sch. Pt. 4
- I2 S. 1 in force at 1.4.2013 in so far as not already in force by S.I. 2013/423, art. 3, Sch.

Changes to legislation:

Financial Services Act 2012, Section 1 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 19 April 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations. View outstanding changes

Changes and effects yet to be applied to the whole Act associated Parts and Chapters:

- Act power to apply conferred (temp.) by 2014 c. 21 s. 79(4)
- Act power to apply conferred (temp.) by 2014 c. 21 s. 81(10)