

Financial Services Act 2012

2012 CHAPTER 21

PART 1

BANK OF ENGLAND

1 Deputy Governors

- In section 1 of the Bank of England Act 1998 (court of directors), for subsections (2) and (2A) substitute—
 - "(2) The court shall consist of the following directors appointed by Her Majesty-
 - (a) a Governor,
 - (b) a Deputy Governor for financial stability,
 - (c) a Deputy Governor for monetary policy,
 - (d) a Deputy Governor for prudential regulation, and
 - (e) not more than 9 non-executive directors."
- (2) In section 13 of that Act (Monetary Policy Committee), in subsection (2), for paragraph (a) substitute—
 - "(a) the Governor of the Bank,
 - (aa) the Deputy Governor for financial stability,
 - (ab) the Deputy Governor for monetary policy,".

Commencement Information

II S. 1 in force at 19.2.2013 for specified purposes by S.I. 2013/113, art. 2(2), Sch. Pt. 4

Status:

Point in time view as at 19/02/2013. This version of this provision has been superseded.

Changes to legislation:

Financial Services Act 2012, Section 1 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 22 May 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations.