

Government of Wales Act 2006

2006 CHAPTER 32

PART 1

[^{F1}SENEDD CYMRU]

The [^{F1}Senedd]

2 [^{F1}Senedd] constituencies and electoral regions

- [^{F2}(1) The [^{F1}Senedd] constituencies are the constituencies specified in the Parliamentary Constituencies and Assembly Electoral Regions (Wales) Order 2006 (S.I. 2006/1041) as amended by—
 - (a) the Parliamentary Constituencies and [^{F1}Senedd] Electoral Regions (Wales) (Amendment) Order 2008 (S.I. 2008/1791), and
 - (b) any Order in Council under the Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986 giving effect (with or without modifications) to a report falling within section 13(3) or (4) of the Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Act 2011.]
 - (2) There are five [^{F1}Senedd] electoral regions.
 - (3) The [^{F1}Senedd] electoral regions are as specified in the Parliamentary Constituencies and [^{F1}Senedd] Electoral Regions (Wales) Order 2006.
 - (4) There are four seats for each [^{F1}Senedd] electoral region.

Textual Amendments

- F1 Words in Act substituted (6.5.2020) by Senedd and Elections (Wales) Act 2020 (anaw 1), s. 42(2), Sch. 1 para. 2(19) (with Sch. 1 para. 2(11)-(14))
- F2 S. 2(1) substituted (16.2.2011) by Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Act 2011 (c. 1), ss. 13(1), 19(1)

Status: Point in time view as at 06/05/2020.

Changes to legislation: Government of Wales Act 2006, Section 2 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 22 April 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations. (See end of Document for details)

F3 S. 2(5)(6) repealed (16.2.2011) by Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Act 2011 (c. 1), ss. 13(2)(a), 19(1), Schs. 12

Commencement Information

II Ss. 1-94, 97-106 in force immediately after "the 2007 election" by s. 161(1) (subject to s. 161(4)(5))

Status:

Point in time view as at 06/05/2020.

Changes to legislation:

Government of Wales Act 2006, Section 2 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 22 April 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations.