Status: Point in time view as at 18/04/2006. Changes to legislation: Equality Act 2006, Paragraph 12 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 02 June 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations. (See end of Document for details)

$S\,C\,H\,E\,D\,U\,L\,E\,S$

SCHEDULE 1

THE COMMISSION: CONSTITUTION, &C.

PART 2

PROCEEDINGS

Committees

- 12 (1) The Commission may establish one or more committees to whom the Commission may delegate functions (to be known as decision-making committees).
 - (2) A decision-making committee may include any of the following-
 - (a) Commissioners;
 - (b) staff;
 - (c) other non-Commissioners.
 - (3) The Commission shall ensure that the Chairman of each decision-making committee is a Commissioner.
 - (4) In allocating its resources the Commission shall ensure that each decision-making committee receives a share sufficient to enable it to exercise its functions.

Status:

Point in time view as at 18/04/2006.

Changes to legislation:

Equality Act 2006, Paragraph 12 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 02 June 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations.