

Licensing Act 2003

2003 CHAPTER 17

PART 2

LICENSING AUTHORITIES

Functions of licensing authorities etc.

6 Licensing committees

- (1) Each licensing authority must establish a licensing committee consisting of at least ten, but not more than fifteen, members of the authority.
- (2) This section does not apply in relation to the Sub-Treasurer of the Inner Temple or the Under-Treasurer of the Middle Temple.

Changes to legislation:

Licensing Act 2003, Section 6 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 22 April 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations. View outstanding changes

Changes and effects yet to be applied to the whole Act associated Parts and Chapters: Whole provisions yet to be inserted into this Act (including any effects on those provisions):

- Pt. 5A inserted by 2015 c. 20 s. 67(2)Sch. 17
- s. 2(1A) inserted by 2015 c. 20 s. 67(1)
- s. 10(4)(e) and word inserted by 2011 c. 13 s. 121(3)(b)
- s. 140(2)(e) inserted by 2015 c. 20 s. 67(4)(b)
- s. 141(2)(e) inserted by 2015 c. 20 s. 67(5)(b)
- s. 143(2)(e) inserted by 2015 c. 20 s. 67(6)(b)
- s. 144(2)(e) inserted by 2015 c. 20 s. 67(7)(b)
- s. 147A(4)(c) inserted by 2015 c. 20 s. 67(8)(b)
- s. 153(4)(d) inserted by 2015 c. 20 s. 67(9)(b)
- s. 197(3)(cza) inserted by 2015 c. 20 s. 67(12)(a)
- s. 197A197B inserted by 2011 c. 13 s. 121(2)