Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

SCHEDULE

THE TRIBUNAL

Appointment of President and members of the panels

- 2 (1) The President and the members of the chairmen's panel shall each be appointed by the Lord Chancellor.
 - (2) No person may be appointed President or member of the chairmen's panel unless he has a seven year general qualification (within the meaning of section 71 of the Courts and Legal Services Act 1990).
 - (3) The members of the lay panel shall each be appointed by the Lord Chancellor after consultation with the Secretary of State.
 - (4) No person may be appointed member of the lay panel unless he satisfies such requirements as may be prescribed.