Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

SCHEDULES

SCHEDULE 1

ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES AND ASSEMBLY ELECTORAL REGIONS

General

- 1 The Assembly constituencies shall be the parliamentary constituencies in Wales.
- 2 (1) There shall be five Assembly electoral regions.
 - (2) The Assembly electoral regions shall be the five European Parliamentary constituencies in Wales provided for by the European Parliamentary Constituencies (Wales) Order 1994.
 - (3) There shall be four Assembly seats for each Assembly electoral region.
- Paragraphs 1 and 2(2) and (3) are subject to any Order in Council under the Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986 ("the 1986 Act"), as that Act has effect as extended by this Schedule.