Status: Point in time view as at 12/05/1993. This version of this provision has been superseded.

Changes to legislation: Environmental Protection Act 1990, Paragraph 2 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 22 May 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations. (See end of Document for details)

## SCHEDULES

#### SCHEDULE 7

# THE JOINT NATURE CONSERVATION COMMITTEE

### Membership

- 2 (1) The committee shall consist of eleven voting members, namely—
  - (a) a chairman appointed by the Secretary of State;
  - (b) three members appointed by the Secretary of State;
  - (c) the chairman of each council and one other member of each council appointed by that council; and
  - (d) the chairman of the Countryside Commission;

and two non-voting members appointed by the Department of the Environment for Northern Ireland.

(2) The committee may appoint any voting member to be deputy chairman.

#### **Status:**

Point in time view as at 12/05/1993. This version of this provision has been superseded.

### **Changes to legislation:**

Environmental Protection Act 1990, Paragraph 2 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 22 May 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations.