Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

SCHEDULES

SCHEDULE 8

Section 40.

CHARITIES EXCLUDED FROM MANDATORY RELIEF.

- The universities of Birmingham, Bristol, Cambridge, Durham, East Anglia, Essex, Exeter, Hull, Keele, Kent at Canterbury, Lancaster, Leeds, Leicester, Liverpool, London, Manchester, Newcastle upon Tyne, Nottingham, Oxford, Reading, Sheffield, Southampton, Sussex, Wales, Warwick and York, but exclusive in the case of the University of London of the institution of that university known as Goldsmiths' College.
- The colleges, institutions and schools of the universities of Durham, London and Wales, with the exception of—
 - (a) the following colleges of the University of Durham, that is to say, the College of the Venerable Bede, St. Chad's College and St. John's College; and
 - (b) the following colleges and institute of the University of London, that is to say, New College, Richmond College, the theological department of King's College London as defined in the King's College (Transfer) Act 1908, and the Lister Institute of Preventive Medicine.
- The Federated Institutes of the British Postgraduate Medical Federation, with the exception of the Institute of Cancer Research.
- 4 The Manchester College of Science and Technology.
- The Battersea College of Technology, the Birmingham College of Advanced Technology, the Bradford Institute of Technology, the Bristol College of Science and Technology, Brunei College, the Chelsea College of Science and Technology, the Loughborough College of Technology, the Northampton College of Advanced Technology, the Royal College of Advanced Technology (Salford) and the Welsh College of Advanced Technology.
- The colleges and halls in the universities of Oxford and Cambridge.