Search Legislation

King’s College London Act 1997

 Help about what version

What Version

  • Latest available (Revised)
  • Original (As enacted)

More Resources


This is the original version (as it was originally enacted). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Specific endowments—prizes for students

  • The James Rink Memorial Fund

  • The Mrs Doris Victoria Hopkins Legacy Fund

  • The Woolmer Fund

  • The Davies Prize Fund

  • The Roger Warwick Prize Fund

  • The McSwinney Scholarship Fund

  • The Tewfik Prize in Anatomy and Physiology Fund

  • The Hilton Prize Fund

  • The Michael Harris Prize Fund

  • The Gowland Hopkins Prize Fund

  • The Plimmer Scholarship Fund

  • The Prunty Prize Fund

  • The Leonard Lubbock Prize Fund

  • The Henry Levitt Memorial Prize Fund

  • The John Simon Prize Fund

  • The Stephen D Hey Prize Fund

  • The Hugh Dornhurst Prize Fund

  • The Professor Walther Prize Fund

  • The Emslie Prize in Periodontology and Preventive Dentistry Fund

  • The Gain Prize

  • The Harry Radin Prize

  • The David Frank Sturdee Prize Fund

  • The J A Smith Scholarship Fund

  • The Newland Pedley Prize Fund

  • The Jack Wheatley Memorial Prize Fund

  • The Malleson Prize for Student Dental Research Fund

  • The Dolamore Prize Fund

  • The F R Moser Prize Fund

  • The Parris Prize Fund

  • The Iain Benson Prize Fund

  • The Alfred Woodhouse Scholarship Fund

  • The Robert Woodhouse Prize Fund

  • The Arthur Cohen Prize Fund

  • The Saunders Scholarship

  • The Sidney James Kaye Prize Fund

  • The Rowe Prize in Conservative Dental Surgery

  • The Peter Lunt Scholarship/Prize Fund

  • The Baldwin Scholarship Fund

  • The Lonnon Bursary Fund

  • The Dermatology Prize Fund

  • The Leslie Hillman Prize in Haematology

  • The Pinniger Prize Fund

  • The Gilbert Prize Fund

  • The Mortyn Jones Prize Fund

  • The Sir Charles Symonds Prize Fund

  • R Warwick Prize in Oto-Rhino Laryngology

  • C Warwick Prize in Thoracic Medicine

  • The Wrigley Prize Fund

  • The Sutton Sams Memorial Prize Fund

  • The Rickford Prize Fund

  • The Rickford Prize in Gynaecology

  • The Bhatia Medal Fund

  • The Paediatric Prize Fund

  • The Pharmacology Prize Fund

  • The Bayer Prize Fund

  • ICI Prize in Clinical Pharmacology

  • The Wooldridge Memorial Prize Fund

  • The John Mellanby Scholarship Fund

  • The Pembrey Prize Fund

  • The Pearce Prize in Child Psychiatry

  • The Planck Bequest Fund

  • Tewfik Prize for Surgery Fund

  • The Treasurer’s Prize for Clinical Surgery Fund

  • The Solly Memorial Prize Fund

  • The Beaney Scholarship Fund

  • The Stewart Rouquette Award Fund

  • The Lady Thatcher Prize in Surgery

  • The Evan Jones Prize Fund

  • The Charles Forster Prize Fund

  • The Irvine Prize Fund

  • The Charles Oldham Prize Fund

  • The Surgeon Rear Admiral Clark Exhibition Fund

  • The Laidlaw Prize Fund

  • The Beaney Fund for Prizes in Histopathology and Immunology

  • The Nevin Prize Fund

  • The Frederick George Larkin Prize Fund

  • The Box Scholarship Fund

  • The Treasurer’s Prize for Clinical Medicine 1st Prize Fund

  • The Treasurer’s Prize for Clinical Medicine 2nd Prize Fund

  • The Baldwin Clinical Prize Fund

  • The Clutton Memorial Medal Fund

  • The Wainwright Prize Fund

  • The Preliminary Clinical Prize Fund

  • The Ridley Bequest Fund

  • The Seymour Graves Toller Prize Fund

  • The Edgcumbe Prize Fund

  • The Bristow Medal Fund

  • The Upjohn Clinical Prize Fund

  • The Cheselden Medal Fund

  • The Hadden Memorial Prize Fund

  • The Woolrich Legacy Fund

  • The Guy Ramsey Prize Fund

  • The Jean Hall Morton Prize Fund

  • The Hutt Prize Fund

  • The T J Evans Prize Fund

  • The William Tite Scholarship Fund

  • The Carleton Hunter Memorial Prize Fund

  • The Perkins Bequest Fund

  • The Ian Howat Memorial Prize Fund

  • The Golding Bird Prize Fund

  • The Mead Medal Fund

  • The Foord Caiger Exhibition Fund

  • The Beddard Prize Fund

  • The Louis Meyer Harris Prize Fund

  • The General Scholarship Fund

  • The Anderson Scholarship Fund

  • The Sands Cox Scholarship Fund

  • The Musgrove and Peacock Scholarship Fund

  • A M Clover Prize

Back to top


Print Options


Legislation is available in different versions:

Latest Available (revised):The latest available updated version of the legislation incorporating changes made by subsequent legislation and applied by our editorial team. Changes we have not yet applied to the text, can be found in the ‘Changes to Legislation’ area.

Original (As Enacted or Made): The original version of the legislation as it stood when it was enacted or made. No changes have been applied to the text.


Opening Options

Different options to open legislation in order to view more content on screen at once


More Resources

Access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item from this tab. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as enacted version that was used for the print copy
  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • correction slips
  • links to related legislation and further information resources