## **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order makes changes to electoral arrangements for the county of Norfolk following recommendations made by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England. The area of the county remains unchanged.

Article 3 abolishes the existing electoral divisions of the county of Norfolk and replaces them with the 84 new ones listed in Schedule 1 for the purpose of elections held on or after the ordinary day of election of councillors in England in 2025. It establishes the names and areas of the new electoral divisions; the number of councillors for each is one.

Article 4 makes changes to parish wards which are consequential on the changes made by article 3. The changes to parish wards introduced by article 4 come into force for the purpose of parish elections in 2027.

The area covered by each ward and division created by this Order is identified on a map which is available for inspection at reasonable times at the offices of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England, 1st Floor, Windsor House, 50 Victoria Street, London SW1H 0TL.

The map may also be accessed at https://www.lgbce.org.uk/all-reviews/eastern/norfolk/norfolk-county-council.

A full impact assessment has not been produced for this instrument as no, or no significant, impact on the private, voluntary or public sectors is foreseen.