DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2021 No.

The Mid Devon (Electoral Changes) Order 2021

Wards of the parishes of Crediton, Cullompton and Tiverton

4.—(1) The existing wards of the parishes of Crediton, Cullompton and Tiverton are abolished.

(2) The parish of Crediton is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of table 1 in Schedule 2.

(3) The parish of Cullompton is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of table 2 in Schedule 2.

(4) The parish of Tiverton is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of table 3 in Schedule 2.

(5) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(6) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.