## DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2021 No.

## The New Forest (Electoral Changes) Order 2021

## Wards of the parishes of Fawley, Hythe & Dibden, Lymington & Pennington, New Milton, Ringwood and Totton & Eling

**4.**—(1) The existing wards of the parishes of Fawley, Hythe & Dibden, Lymington & Pennington, New Milton, Ringwood and Totton and Eling are abolished.

(2) The parish of Fawley is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of table 1 in Schedule 2.

(3) The parish of Hythe & Dibden is divided into the seven parish wards listed in the first column of table 2 in Schedule 2.

(4) The parish of Lymington & Pennington is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of table 3 in Schedule 2.

(5) The parish of New Milton is divided into the six parish wards listed in the first column of table 4 in Schedule 2.

(6) The parish of Ringwood is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of table 5 in Schedule 2.

(7) The parish of Totton & Eling is divided into the seven parish wards listed in the first column of table 6 in Schedule 2.

(8) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(9) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.