DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2017 No.

The Sub-national Transport Body (Transport for the North) Regulations 2017

Interpretation

2.—(1) In these Regulations—

"constituent authorities" means the following authorities—

Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council;

Blackpool Borough Council;

Cheshire East Council;

Cheshire West and Chester Council;

The Council of the City of York;

Cumbria County Council;

The Durham, Gateshead, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Tyneside, Northumberland, South Tyneside and Sunderland Combined Authority;

The East Riding of Yorkshire Council;

Greater Manchester Combined Authority;

Kingston upon Hull City Council;

Lancashire County Council;

Liverpool City Region Combined Authority;

North East Lincolnshire Council;

North Lincolnshire Borough Council;

North Yorkshire County Council;

Sheffield City Region Combined Authority;

Tees Valley Combined Authority;

Warrington Borough Council;

West Yorkshire Combined Authority;

"TfN" has the meaning given by regulation 3.

(2) References in these Regulations to the area of TfN are to the area for which TfN is established (see regulation 3(1)).