DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2017 No.

The Blackburn with Darwen (Electoral Changes) Order 2017

Wards of the borough of Blackburn with Darwen

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the borough of Blackburn with Darwen are abolished.
- (2) The borough of Blackburn with Darwen is divided into 17 wards as follows—
 - (a) Audley & Queen's Park;
 - (b) Bastwell & Daisyfield;
 - (c) Billinge & Beardwood;
 - (d) Blackburn Central;
 - (e) Blackburn South & Lower Darwen;
 - (f) Blackburn South East;
 - (g) Darwen East;
 - (h) Darwen South;
 - (i) Darwen West;
 - (j) Ewood;
 - (k) Little Harwood & Whitebirk;
 - (l) Livesey with Pleasington;
 - (m) Mill Hill & Moorgate;
 - (n) Roe Lee;
 - (o) Shear Brow & Corporation Park;
 - (p) Wensley Fold;
 - (q) West Pennine.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Three councillors are to be elected for each ward.