DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2015 No.

The West Dorset (Electoral Changes) Order 2015

Wards of the parish of Sherborne and number of councillors

6.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Sherborne are abolished.

(2) The parish of Sherborne is divided into two parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 3 in Schedule 2.

(3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 3 in Schedule 2.