DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2015 No.

The West Dorset (Electoral Changes) Order 2015

Wards of the district of West Dorset and number of councillors

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the district of West Dorset are abolished.
- (2) The district of West Dorset is divided into 24 district wards, each listed by name in the first column of the table in Schedule 1.
- (3) Each district ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the district ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each district ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the table in Schedule 1.
- (5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.