## DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2011 No.

## The Central Bedfordshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

## Wards of the parish of Leighton-Linslade and number of councillors

- 7.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Leighton-Linslade are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into eight wards named respectively—
  - (a) Barnabas;
  - (b) Brooklands;
  - (c) Grovebury;
  - (d) Leston;
  - (e) Planets;
  - (f) Plantation;
  - (g) Southcott;
  - (h) St George's.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Four councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
  - (a) Grovebury;
  - (b) Southcott.
- (5) Three councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
  - (a) Barnabas;
  - (b) Plantation.
- (6) Two councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
  - (a) Brooklands;
  - (b) Planets;
  - (c) St George's.
- (7) One councillor is to be elected for Leston ward.