DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2011 No.

The Central Bedfordshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

Wards of the parish of Houghton Regis and number of councillors

- **6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Houghton Regis are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into three wards named respectively—
 - (a) Houghton Hall;
 - (b) Parkside;
 - (c) Tithe Farm.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Six councillors are to be elected for Houghton Hall ward.
- (5) Four councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Parkside;
 - (b) Tithe Farm.