Search Legislation

Church of England (Ecumenical Relations) Measure 1988 (No. 3)

 Help about what version

What Version

 Help about opening options

Opening Options

More Resources


This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

5Churches to which Measure applies

(1)This Measure applies to any Church which is designated by the Archbishops of Canterbury and York acting jointly as a Church to which this Measure applies.

(2)No Church shall be designated under subsection (1) above unless—

(a)the Church subscribes to the doctrine of the Holy Trinity and administers the Sacraments of baptism and Holy Communion; and

(b)the [1969 c. 38.] Sharing of Church Buildings Act 1969 applies to the Church at the time of designation.

Back to top


Print Options


Legislation is available in different versions:

Latest Available (revised):The latest available updated version of the legislation incorporating changes made by subsequent legislation and applied by our editorial team. Changes we have not yet applied to the text, can be found in the ‘Changes to Legislation’ area.

Original (As Enacted or Made): The original version of the legislation as it stood when it was enacted or made. No changes have been applied to the text.


Opening Options

Different options to open legislation in order to view more content on screen at once


More Resources

Access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item from this tab. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as enacted version that was used for the print copy
  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • correction slips
  • links to related legislation and further information resources