SCHEDULE

Article 2

Aberystwyth University (Prifysgol Aberystwyth)

AECC University College

Anglia Ruskin University

The Archbishop of Canterbury

Arden University

Arts University Bournemouth

The Ashridge Trust Business School

Aston University

Bangor University (Prifysgol Bangor)

Bath Spa University

Birmingham City University

Bishop Grosseteste University

Bournemouth University

BPP University Limited

The British School of Osteopathy

Brunel University London

Buckinghamshire New University

Canterbury Christ Church University

Cardiff Metropolitan University (Prifysgol Fetropolitan Caerdydd)

Cardiff University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)

Coventry University

Cranfield University

De Montfort University

Edge Hill University

Edinburgh Napier University

Falmouth University

Glasgow Caledonian University

Glyndŵr University (Prifysgol Glyndŵr)

Guildhall School of Music and Drama

Harper Adams University

Heriot-Watt University

Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine

Kingston University

Leeds Arts University

Leeds Beckett University

Leeds Trinity University

Liverpool Hope University

Liverpool John Moores University

1

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

The London Institute of Banking and Finance

London Metropolitan University

London South Bank University

Loughborough University

Manchester Metropolitan University

Middlesex University

NCG

Newman University, Birmingham

Norwich University of the Arts

Nottingham Trent University

The Open University

Oxford Brookes University

Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh

Queen's University Belfast

Regent's University London

The Robert Gordon University

Roehampton University

Royal Agricultural University

The Royal College of Art

Royal College of Music

Royal College of Nursing

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Royal Northern College of Music

Sheffield Hallam University

Southampton Solent University

St Mary's University, Twickenham

Staffordshire University

Swansea University (Prifysgol Abertawe)

Teeside University

Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance

Ulster University

University of Aberdeen

University of Abertay Dundee

University of the Arts, London

The University of Bath

University of Bedfordshire

The University of Birmingham

The University of Bolton

The University of Bradford

University of Brighton

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

University of Bristol

The University of Buckingham

University of Cambridge

University of Central Lancashire

University of Chester

The University of Chichester

University College Birmingham

University College of Estate Management

University College of Osteopathy

University for the Creative Arts

The University of Cumbria

University of Derby

University of Dundee

University of Durham

The University of East Anglia

University of East London

University of Edinburgh

The University of Essex

University of Exeter

University of Glasgow

University of Gloucestershire

University of Greenwich

University of Hertfordshire

University of the Highlands and Islands

The University of Huddersfield

The University of Hull

The University of Keele

The University of Kent

University of Lancaster

The University of Law Limited

The University of Leeds

The University of Leicester

University of Lincoln

The University of Liverpool

University of London

The University of Manchester

University of Newcastle

The University of Northampton

University of Northumbria at Newcastle

The University of Nottingham

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

University of Oxford

University of Plymouth

University of Portsmouth

University of Reading

The University of Salford

The University of Sheffield

University of South Wales (Prifysgol de Cymru)

University of Southampton

University of St Andrews

University of St Mark & St John

University of Stirling

University of Strathclyde

University of Suffolk

University of Sunderland

The University of Surrey

University of Sussex

University of Wales (Prifysgol Cymru)

University of Wales: Trinity Saint David (Prifysgol Cymru: Y Drindod Dewi Sant)

The University of Warwick

University of the West of England, Bristol

The University of West London

University of the West of Scotland

The University of Westminster

University of Winchester

University of Wolverhampton

University of Worcester

University of York

Writtle University College

York St John University

Schools, Colleges and Institutes of the University of London permitted by the University to award University of London degrees(1)

Birkbeck, University of London

City, University of London

Goldsmiths, University of London

King's College London

London Business School

London School of Economics and Political Science

The schools, colleges and institutes included in the list are constituent colleges of the University of London which also have their own degree awarding powers.

Document Generated: 2023-05-30

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Queen Mary, University of London
The Royal Academy of Music
Royal Central School of Speech and Drama,
Royal Holloway, University of London
The Royal Veterinary College
The School of Oriental and African Studies
St George's, University of London
University College London

Institutions granted foundation degree awarding powers

Blackpool and the Fylde College Grimsby Institute of Further and Higher Education Hull College Group New College Durham Warwickshire College