SCHEDULE 1

MODIFICATIONS RELATING TO POLICE

PART 2

Modification of statutory instruments

Civil Contingencies Act 2004 (Contingency Planning) (Scotland) Regulations 2005

- **27.**—(1) The Civil Contingencies Act 2004 (Contingency Planning) (Scotland) Regulations 2005(1) are modified as follows.
 - (2) In regulation 2(1) (interpretation)(2), after the definition of "community risk register" insert—
 ""co-ordination area" means any of the following areas comprising the local government areas
 (as defined by section 1 of, and Schedule 1 to, the Local Government etc. (Scotland) Act
 1994(3) and as adjusted under section 17 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973(4))—
 - (a) Dumfries and Galloway;
 - (b) North Ayrshire, Inverclyde, Dumbarton and Clydebank, Argyll and Bute, Renfrewshire, East Renfrewshire, East Dunbartonshire, City of Glasgow, North Lanarkshire, South Lanarkshire, East Ayrshire and South Ayrshire;
 - (c) Falkirk, Clackmannan and Stirling;
 - (d) West Lothian, City of Edinburgh, Midlothian, East Lothian and The Borders;
 - (e) Perthshire and Kinross, City of Dundee and Angus;
 - (f) Moray, Aberdeenshire and City of Aberdeen;
 - (g) Fife; or
 - (h) Highland, Orkney Islands, Shetland Islands and Western Isles;".
 - (3) For each reference to "police area" in the Regulations substitute "co-ordination area".

⁽¹⁾ S.S.I. 2005/494.

⁽²⁾ There is an amendment to regulation 2 which is not relevant to this Order.

⁽**3**) 1994 c.39.

^{(4) 1973} c.65.