## SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2010 No. 29

## The Crofting (Designation of Areas) (Scotland) Order 2010

## **Designation of Areas**

2. The following areas are designated for the purposes of section 3A(1)(b) of the Crofters (Scotland) Act 1993—

- (a) that part of the local government area of Highland that is outwith the crofting counties(1);
- (b) the local government area of Moray;
- (c) in the local government area of Argyll and Bute, the parishes of Kingarth, North Bute and Rothesay; and
- (d) in the local government area of North Ayrshire, the islands of Arran (including Holy Island and Pladda), Great Cumbrae and Little Cumbrae.

<sup>(1)</sup> Section 61(1) of the 1993 Act defines "crofting counties" as comprising the former counties of Argyll, Caithness, Inverness, Orkney, Ross and Cromarty, Sutherland and Zetland. The local government area of Highland includes parts of the former counties of Argyll, Caithness, Inverness, Ross and Cromarty and Sutherland.