SCHEDULE 1 Article 2

ESTABLISHMENT OF JUSTICE OF THE PEACE COURTS

Column 1	Column 2
(sheriff court district in which justice of the peace courts are established)	(location at which justice of the peace courts are to take place)
Campbeltown	Campbeltown
Dumbarton	Dumbarton
Dunoon	Dunoon
Dunoon	Lochgilphead
Greenock	Greenock
Kilmarnock	Kilmarnock
Kilmarnock	Irvine
Oban	Oban
Paisley	Paisley

SCHEDULE 2

Article 3

DISESTABLISHMENT OF DISTRICT COURTS: COMMISSION AREAS

Argyll and Bute Council North Ayrshire Council

East Dunbartonshire Council

West Dunbartonshire Council

Inverclyde Council

Renfrewshire Council

East Renfrewshire Council

SCHEDULE 3

Article 8

PARTIAL REPEAL OF THE 1975 ACT: PROVISIONS WHICH CEASE TO HAVE EFFECT IN THE SHERIFFDOM OF NORTH STRATHCLYDE(1)

Column 1	Column 2
(provisions of the 1975 Act)	(subject matter)
Section 1A	Further provision as to establishment and disestablishment of district courts
Section 5 (to the extent that it is not already repealed(2))	Stipendiary magistrates
Section 7	Clerk of district court
Section 8	Court houses for district court
Section 17 (to the extent that it is not already repealed(3))	Allowances
Section 18 (to the extent that it is not already repealed(4))	Appointment and duties of clerk of the peace
Section 20	Custody of records
Section 23	District court and justice of the peace expenses and destination of fines

⁽¹⁾ Similar repeals are made in respect of the Sheriffdom of Lothian and Borders; the Sheriffdom of Grampian, Highland and Islands; the Sheriffdom of Glasgow and Strathkelvin and the Sheriffdom of Tayside, Central and Fife by article 7(2) of and Schedule 4 to the Justice of the Peace Courts (Sheriffdom of Lothian and Borders) etc. Order 2008 (S.S.I. 2008/31); article 6 of and Schedule 3 to the Justice of the Peace Courts (Sheriffdom of Grampian, Highland and Islands) Order 2008 (S.S.I. 2008/93) (as amended by the Justice of the Peace Courts (Sheriffdom of Grampian, Highlands and Islands) Amendment Order 2008 (S.S.I. 2008/179)); article 8 of and the Schedule to the Justice of the Peace Court (Sheriffdom of Glasgow and Strathkelvin) Order 2008 (S.S.I. 2008/328) (as amended by the Justice of the Peace Court (Sheriffdom of Glasgow and Strathkelvin) Amendment Order 2008 (S.S.I. 2008/374)); and article 7 of and Schedule 3 to the Justice of the Peace Court (Sheriffdom of Tayside, Central and Fife) Order 2008 (S.S.I. 2009/20)).

⁽²⁾ Section 5(7) of the District Courts (Scotland) Act 1975 ("the 1975 Act") was repealed by article 7(1) of and Schedule 4 to the Justice of the Peace Courts (Sheriffdom of Lothian and Borders) etc. Order 2008.

⁽³⁾ Section 17(3) and (4) of the 1975 Act were repealed by article 3(d) of the District Courts and Justice of the Peace (Scotland) Order 2007 (S.S.I. 2007/480).

⁽⁴⁾ Paragraphs (b) and (d) of section 18(4) of the 1975 Act were repealed by article 3(e) of the District Courts and Justices of the Peace (Scotland) Order 2007. Paragraph (e) of section 18(4) was partially repealed by article 3(f) of the same Order.