SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2003 No. 1

The Cairngorms National Park Designation, Transitional and Consequential Provisions (Scotland) Order 2003

Constitution of the Authority

- **5.**—(1) There shall be 25 members of the Authority.
- (2) Five members of the Authority are to be elected in a poll in accordance with paragraph 3(2) of Schedule 1 to the 2000 Act.
 - (3) Five members of the Authority are to be appointed as local members.
 - (4) The nominated members of the Authority shall be nominated as follows:-
 - (a) five members (including two local members) are to be nominated by Highland Council;
 - (b) three members (including one local member) are to be nominated by Aberdeenshire Council;
 - (c) one member is to be nominated by Moray Council; and
 - (d) one member is to be nominated by Angus Council.