Petty Sessions : Districts and Times

it is provided that the Ministry of Home Affairs may from time to time by Order declare that from such date as may be specified in that behalf in the Order, two or more Petty Sessions districts, whether they are all situate in the same County or not, shall be served by one and the same person as Petty Sessions Clerk :

And whereas it appears to the Ministry to be desirable that the Petty Sessions districts of Gortin and Newtownstewart, County Tyrone, shall be served by one and the same person as Petty Sessions Clerk :

Now, therefore, the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland in pursuance of the powers vested in it by Section 11 of the Summary Jurisdiction and Criminal Justice Act (Northern Ireland), 1935, hereby orders as follows:—

From and after the 22nd day of February, 1938, the Petty Sessions districts of Gortin and Newtownstewart, County Tyrone, shall be served by one and the same person as Petty Sessions Clerk.

This Order may be cited as the Summary Jurisdiction (Petty Sessions districts) (No. 3) Order (Northern Ireland), 1937.

Sealed with the Official Seal of the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland this twenty-second day of December, Nineteen Hundred and Thirty-seven, in the presence of

(L.S.)

(Signed),

W. A. Magill,

Secretary.

Order, dated 29th December, 1937, made by the Ministry of Home Affairs under the Summary Jurisdiction and Criminal Justice Act (N.I.), 1935.

1937. No. 142.

In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of Section 10 of the Summary Jurisdiction and Criminal Justice Act (Northern Ireland), 1935, the Ministry of Home Affairs, after consultation with the County Court Judge and the Resident Magistrate concerned, hereby orders and directs, as follows :—

As and from the 7th day of February, 1938,

1. The townlands set forth in column 2 of the First Schedule to this Order constituting the Petty Sessions District as set out in column 1 of the said Schedule shall be added to the Petty Sessions Districts set out in column 3 of the said Schedule.

2. The Petty Sessions District named in column 1 of the Schedule shall be abolished.

SUMMARY JURISDICTION AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE

3. The times when Petty Sessions shall be regularly held in the districts set out in the first column of the Second Schedule to this Order shall be as set out in the second column of that Schedule opposite the names of each of such Petty Sessions Districts.

Sealed with the Official Seal of the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland this 29th day of December, Nineteen hundred and thirty-seven, in the presence of—

(L.S.)

W. A. Magill, Secretary.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
(1) Petty Sessions District.	(2) Townlands of the Petty Sessions District shown in Column (1) which are to be transferred to the Petty Sessions Districts shown in Column (3).	(3) Petty Sessions Districts to which the Townlands shown in Column (2) are to be transferred.
Innisrush.	Drumard Drumlane Drumnacanon Moyagoney Ballymacombs Beg Ballymacombs More Ballynease (Helton) Ballynease (Macpeake) Ballymacpeake Lower Ballymacpeake Lower Ballymacpeake Upper Dreenan Drumoolish Eden Glenone Innisrush Moneystaghan Ellis Moneystaghan Macpeak Mullaghnamoyagh Tyanee	Kilrea. Portglenone.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

(1) Petty Sessions District.	(2) Time of holding Petty Sessions in each month.
Coleraine	Every Friday at 11 a.m.
Maghera	3rd Thursday at 11 a.m.

278