SCHEDULE

Article 2

DESIGNATED BODIES FOR 2023-2024

PART 1

Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs

Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute

Livestock and Meat Commission for Northern Ireland

Loughs Agency of the Foyle, Carlingford and Irish Lights Commission

Northern Ireland Fishery Harbour Authority

PART 2

Department for Communities

Armagh Observatory and Planetarium

Arts Council of Northern Ireland

Charities Advisory Committee

Charity Commission for Northern Ireland

Commissioner for Older People for Northern Ireland

Historic Buildings Council

Historic Monuments Council

Local Government Boundaries Commission

Local Government Staff Commission for Northern Ireland

Ministerial Advisory Group, Architecture and Built Environment for Northern Ireland

National Museums and Galleries of Northern Ireland (National Museums NI)

Northern Ireland Commissioner for Children and Young People

Northern Ireland Housing Executive

Northern Ireland Library Authority (Libraries NI)

Northern Ireland Local Government Officers' Superannuation Committee

Northern Ireland Museums Council

North/South Language Body

Office of the Discretionary Support Commissioner

Rent Assessment Panel

Sports Council for Northern Ireland (Sport NI)

Ulster Supported Employment Limited

PART 3

Department for the Economy

Belfast Metropolitan College (BMC)

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made).

Construction Industry Training Board (CITB)

General Consumer Council for Northern Ireland

Health and Safety Executive for Northern Ireland

The Trade and Business Development Body (trading as IntertradeIreland)

Invest Northern Ireland

Labour Relations Agency (LRA)

Northern Ireland Screen Commission

Northern Ireland Tourist Board (trading as Tourism Northern Ireland)

Northern Regional College (NRC)

North West Regional College (NWRC)

South Eastern Regional College (SERC)

Southern Regional College (SRC)

South West College (SWC)

Stranmillis University College

Tourism Ireland Company Limited by Guarantee (trading as Tourism Ireland)

PART 4

Department of Education

Comhairle na Gaelscolaíochta

Council for Catholic Maintained Schools

Education Authority

Exceptional Circumstances Body

General Teaching Council for Northern Ireland

Grant Maintained Integrated Schools

Middletown Centre for Autism

Middletown Centre for Autism (Holding) Ltd

Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education

Northern Ireland Council for the Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment

Voluntary Grammar Schools

Youth Council for Northern Ireland

PART 5

Department of Finance

Civil Service Appeals Board (CSAB)

Legal Services Oversight Commissioner (LSOC)

Northern Ireland Building Regulations Advisory Committee (NIBRAC)

Northern Ireland Civil Service Pension Board (NICSPB)

Northern Ireland Fiscal Council

Procurement Board Special EU Programmes Body (SEUPB) Statistics Advisory Committee (SAC)

PART 6

Department of Health

Belfast Health and Social Care Trust

Charitable trusts the trustees of which are the Health and Social Care Trusts (as established under the Health and Personal Social Services (NI) Order 1972)

Charitable trusts the trustees of which are the Northern Ireland Blood Transfusion Service (as established under the Health and Personal Social Services (NI) Order 1972)

Children's Court Guardian Agency for Northern Ireland

Food Safety Promotion Board (known as safefood)

Health and Social Care Regulation and Quality Improvement Authority

Northern Health and Social Care Trust

Northern Ireland Ambulance Service Health and Social Care Trust

Northern Ireland Blood Transfusion Service

Northern Ireland Fire and Rescue Service Board

Northern Ireland Medical and Dental Training Agency

Northern Ireland Practice and Education Council for Nursing and Midwifery

Northern Ireland Social Care Council

Patient and Client Council

Regional Business Services Organisation

South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust

Southern Health and Social Care Trust

The Institute of Public Health in Ireland CLG

Western Health and Social Care Trust

PART 7

Department of Infrastructure

Waterways Ireland

PART 8

Department of Justice

Care Tribunal

Commissioner for Hearings under Prison Rule 109B

Criminal Injuries Compensation Appeals Panel for Northern Ireland

Criminal Justice Inspection Northern Ireland (CJINI)

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made).

Forensic Science Northern Ireland (FSNI)

Health and Personal Social Services Disqualification Tribunal

Independent Assessor of Police Service of Northern Ireland (PSNI) Recruitment Vetting

Independent Monitoring Board

Lands Tribunal

Legal Services Agency Northern Ireland (LSANI)

Northern Ireland Charity Tribunal

Northern Ireland Courts and Tribunals Service (NICTS)

Northern Ireland Health and Safety Tribunal

Northern Ireland Judicial Pension Board

Northern Ireland Judicial Pension Scheme

Northern Ireland Judicial Pension Scheme Advisory Board

Northern Ireland Law Commission

Northern Ireland Police Fund (NIPF)

Northern Ireland Policing Board (NIPB)

Northern Ireland Prison Service (NIPS)

Northern Ireland Traffic Penalty Tribunal

Northern Ireland Valuation Tribunal

Office of the Police Ombudsman for Northern Ireland (OPONI)

Parole Commissioners Secretariat

Pensions Appeal Commissioners

Pensions Appeal Tribunal

Planning and Water Appeals Commissions (PACWAC)

Police Rehabilitation and Retraining Trust (PRRT)

Police Service of Northern Ireland (PSNI)

Prisoner Ombudsman for Northern Ireland

Probation Board for Northern Ireland (PBNI)

PSNI Police Pension

Review Tribunal

RUC George Cross Foundation

Social Security and Child Support Commissioners

Special Educational Needs and Disability Tribunal

State Pathologist's Department

Youth Justice Agency (YJA)

PART 9

The Executive Office

Attorney General for Northern Ireland (AGNI)

Commission for Victims and Survivors for Northern Ireland (CVS)

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made).

Commissioner for Public Bodies (CPANI)

Commissioner for Survivors of Institutional Childhood Abuse

Equality Commission for Northern Ireland (ECNI)

Maze/Long Kesh Development Corporation (MLKDC)

Northern Ireland Community Relations Council (CRCNI)

Northern Ireland Judicial Appointments Commission (NIJAC)

North-South Ministerial Council (NSMC)

Strategic Investment Board Limited (SIB)

The Historical Institutional Abuse Redress Board

Victims and Survivors Service Limited (VSS)

Victims Payment Board