EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Regulations)

These Regulations amend the Health Protection (Coronavirus, International Travel) Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2020 ("the principal Regulations").

Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Israel, Jerusalem, Namibia, the Northern Mariana Islands, Rwanda, Sri Lanka, Uruguay and the US Virgin Islands are included within the list of countries and territories in Schedule 3 to the principal Regulations exempt from the requirement in regulation 4 of those Regulations to self-isolate for 14 days after arrival in Northern Ireland.

The list of specified competitions in Schedule 4 to the principal Regulations is amended, which is relevant to the exemption from the requirement to self-isolate for elite sportspersons.

No impact assessment has been prepared for these Regulations.