### 2006 No. 516

### RATES

## The Rates (Automatic Telling Machines) (Designation of Rural Areas) Order (Northern Ireland) 2006

Made	-	13th December 2006
Coming into operation	-	1st April 2007

The Department of Finance and Personnel(**a**) makes the following Order in exercise of the powers conferred by Article 42(1G) of the Rates (Northern Ireland) Order 1977(**b**):

#### **Citation and commencement**

**1.** This Order may be cited as the Rates (Automatic Telling Machines) (Designation of Rural Areas) Order (Northern Ireland) 2006 and shall come into operation on 1st April 2007.

#### **Designation of rural areas**

**2.** Wards as set out in the Schedule are designated as rural areas for the purposes of Article 42(1F) of the Rates (Northern Ireland) Order 1977.

Sealed with the Official Seal of the Department of Finance and Personnel on 13th December 2006



*Brian McClure* A senior officer of the Department of Finance and Personnel

(a) Formerly the Department of Finance; see S.I. 1982/338 (N.I. 6) Article 3

(b) S.I. 1977/2157 (N.I. 28); Article 42 was amended by Article 25 of the Rates (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Order 2006 (S.I. 2006/2954 (N.I. 18))

## SCHEDULE

# List of Designated Rural Areas

District	Wards			
Derry	Banagher Claudy Eglinton			
Limavady	Magilligan Upper Glenshane Feeny	Dungiven The Highlands Glack	Gresteel Ballykelly	
Coleraine	Kilrea Agivey Dunluce	Castlerock Macosquin Ringsend	Garvagh	
Ballymoney	Benvardin Dervock Stranocum Ballyhoe and Corkey	Knockaholet The Vow Killoquin Lower Dunloy	Clogh Mills Killoquin Upper	
Moyle	Bushmills Ballylough Dunseverick Carnmoon	Kinbane Moss-side and Moyarget Armoy Glenshesk	Glendun Glenaan Glenariff	
Larne	Carnlough Glenarm Ballycarry	Island Magee		
Ballymena	Glenravel Slemish Glenwhirry Kells	Grange Ahoghill Portglenone Dunminning	Craigywarren Cullybackey Broughshane	
Magherafelt	Swatragh Upperlands Valley Lower Glenshane	Maghera Gulladuff Tobermore Bellaghy	Castledawson Draperstown Lecumpher Ballymaguigan	
Cookstown	Dunnamore Pomeroy Lissan Oaklands	Sandholes Moneymore Coagh Stewartstown	The Loop Ardboe Killycolpy	
Strabane	Glenderg Castlederg	Plumbridge Victoria Bridge	Dunnamanagh Slievekirk	

District		Wards	
	Clare	Finn	Artigarvan
	Newtownstewart	Sion Mills	
Omagh	Trillick	Fintona	Termon
	Dromore	Newtownsaville	Owenkillew
	Drumquin	Sixmilecross	Gortin
	Fairy Water	Beragh	
	Clanabogan	Drumnakilly	
Fermanagh	Rosslea	Tempo	Belleek and Boa
	Newtownbutler	Lisbellaw	Belcoo and Garrison
	Donagh	Ballinamallard	Derrygonnelly
	Lisnaskea	Irvinestown	Boho, Cleenish and Letterbreen
	Brookeborough	Lisnarrick	Florence Court and Kinawley
	Maguires Bridge	Kesh, Ederney and Lack	Derrylin
Dungannon and South	Fivemiletown	Altmore	Moy
Гуrone	Clogher	Donaghamore	Benburb
	Augher	Washing Bay	Caledon
	Ballygawley	Killyman	Aughnacloy
Craigavon	The Birches Magheralin Donaghcloney	Waringstown	
Armagh	Charlemont	Milford	Poyntz Pass
umagn	Loughall	Derrynoose	Tandragee
	Hockley	Keady	Laurelvale
	Ballymartrim	Carrigatuke	Rich Hill
	•	Markethill	
	Killylea	Markeunn	Hamiltonsbawn
Newry and Mourne	Annalong	Mayobridge	Creggan
	Lisnacree	Donaghmore	Crossmaglen
	Rostrevor	Tullyhappy	Silver Bridge
	Burren and Kilbroney	Camlough	Forkhill
	Spelga	Newtownhamilton	
Banbridge	Gilford	Bannside	Gransha
-	Lawrencetown	Katesbridge	Quilly
	Loughbrickland	Ballyward	Rathfriland
Down	Saintfield	Crossgar	Castlewellan
	Kilmore	Strangford	Dundrum
	Drumaness	Ardglass	Tollymore
	Derryboy	Killough	
	Killyleagh	Seaforde	

District			
Lisburn	Glenavy	Maghaberry	Dromara
	Ballinderry	Maze	Ballymacbrennan
	Moira	Hillsborough	Drumbo
Antrim	Toome	Parkgate	
	Shilvodan	Clady	
	Templepatrick	Crumlin	
Newtownabbey	Doagh		
	Ballynure		
Carrickfergus	Blackhead		
-	Whitehead		
Ards	Killinchy	Ballywalter	Portaferry
	Ballygowan	Portavogie	- ··· - <b>,</b>
	Carrowdore	Kircubbin	

#### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order sets out local government wards designated as rural areas for the purposes of exempting automatic telling machines from rates under Article 42(1F) of the Rates (Northern Ireland) Order 1977.

© Crown Copyright 2006

Published and printed in the UK by The Stationery Office Limited under the authority and superintendence of Carol Tullo, Controller of Her Majesty's Stationery Office being the Government Printer for Northern Ireland and the Officer appointed to print the Acts of the Northern Ireland Assembly Dd. N2979. C2. 12/06. Gp. 130. 14567.  $\pounds 3.00$