1994 No. 471

COUNTY COURTS

County Court Divisions Order (Northern Ireland) 1994

. 24th November 1994 Made 2nd January 1995 Coming into operation

The Lord Chancellor, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by Article 3(1) of the County Courts (Northern Ireland) Order 1980(a) and all other powers enabling him in that behalf, hereby makes the following Order:-

Citation, commencement and interpretation

- 1.—(1) This Order may be cited as the County Court Divisions Order (Northern Ireland) 1994 and shall come into operation on 2nd January 1995.
 - (2) In this Order—
 - "petty sessions districts" means the petty sessions districts specified by the Petty Sessions Districts Order (Northern Ireland) 1994(b).

Number and names of divisions

2. For the purposes of the County Courts (Northern Ireland) Order 1980, Northern Ireland shall be divided into seven divisions the names of which shall be listed in column 1 of the Schedule.

Composition and boundaries of divisions

3. Each division listed in column 1 of the Schedule shall comprise the petty sessions districts specified in relation to that division in column 2 of the Schedule and the boundary of each division shall be such as to include the petty sessions districts so specified.

Revocation

4. The County Court Divisions Order (Northern Ireland) 1990(c) is hereby revoked.

Dated 24th November 1994

Mackay of Clashfern, C.

⁽a) S.I. 1980/397 (N.I. 3)

⁽b) S.R. 1994 No. 470 (c) S.R. 1990 No. 197

Divisions and the petty sessions districts comprised therein

| (1) | (2) |
|-----------------------|--|
| Name of division | Petty sessions districts comprised in division |
| Londonderry | Londonderry Limavady Magherafelt |
| Antrim | North Antrim Ballymena Antrim Larne |
| Fermanagh and Tyrone | East Tyrone Omagh Strabane Fermanagh |
| Armagh and South Down | Armagh Newry and Mourne Banbridge |
| Ards . | Down Castlereagh Ards North Down |
| Craigavon | Craigavon Lisburn |
| Belfast | Belfast |

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order.)

This Order specifies the county court divisions into which Northern Ireland is divided and lists the petty sessions districts comprised in each division.

The County Court Divisions Order (Northern Ireland) 1990 is revoked.