1975 No. 360

FISHERIES .

Rainbow Trout Waters Byelaws (Northern Ireland) 1975

The Fisheries Conservancy Board for Northern Ireland, in exercise of its powers under section 26 of the Fisheries Act (Northern Ireland) 1966(a) and of every other power enabling it in that behalf, with the approval of the Department(b) of Agriculture hereby makes the following Byelaws:

- 1. These Byelaws may be cited as the Rainbow Trout Waters Byelaws (Northern Ireland) 1975, and shall come into operation on 1st February 1976.
- 2. There shall be no close season for angling for rainbow trout in the following waters:

Corranny Lake, Co. Fermanagh Lough Coole, Co. Fermanagh Brantry Lake, Co. Tyrone Roughan Lake, Co. Tyrone Henderson's Lake, Co. Londonderry Castledillon Lake, Co. Armagh Gentle Owens Lake, Co. Armagh Tullynawood Lake, Co. Armagh Darkley Lake, Co. Armagh Craigavon City Park Lake, Co. Armagh Lower Quolie Reservoir, Co. Antrim Mossley Mill Pond, Co. Antrim Tonaghmore Reservoir, Co. Down Warrenpoint Waterworks Reservoir, Co. Down Ballymartin Lough, Co. Down Ballymacashon Lough, Co. Down Kernan Lake, Co. Down Pepper's Lake, Co. Down Holybank Bleachworks Dam, Belfast

3. The Rainbow Trout Waters Byelaws (Northern Ireland) 1974(c) are hereby revoked.

Sealed with the Common Seal of the Fisheries Conservancy Board for Northern Ireland on 24th November 1975.

Savell Hicks

Chairman

(L.S.)

R. G. Weaver

Chief Inspector

 ⁽a) 1966 c. 17 (N.I.)
 (b) Formerly Ministry: see 1973 c. 36 s. 40 and Sch. 5 para. 8(1)

The Department of Agriculture hereby approves the foregoing Byelaws.

Sealed with the Official Seal of the Department for Agriculture for Northern Ireland on 1st December 1975.

(L.S.)

W. H. Jack
Senior Assistant Secretary

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Byelaws but is intended to indicate their general purport.)

These Byelaws designate a number of waters as rainbow trout waters and provide that there shall be no close season for angling for rainbow trout in those waters.