STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2006 No. 1253

The Local Government (Boundaries) (Northern Ireland) Order 2006

Local government districts and wards

7. Derry; Limavady; Magherafelt; Strabane.

(3) Each local government district shall be divided into wards.

(4) The boundaries and names of the local government districts and the number, boundaries and names of the wards into which each of those districts is divided shall be such as are prescribed by an order made under section 50(10) of the principal Act.

(5) Reference in paragraph (2) to a former local government district is to that district as constituted on the date on which this Order is made.