DRAFT STATUTORY RULES OF NORTHERN IRELAND

2013 No.

The Local Government (Statutory Transition Committees) Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2013

Establishment and membership of statutory transition committees

- **5.**—(1) Subject to paragraphs (2) and (3), each statutory transition committee shall consist of not more than 16 members with equal representation from its predecessor councils.
- (2) The statutory transition committee in relation to the new council for the district of Causeway Coast and Glens shall consist of not more than 20 members with equal representation from its predecessor councils.
- (3) The statutory transition committee in relation to the new council for the district of Belfast shall consist of
 - (a) not more than 21 councillors of the predecessor council;
 - (b) two councillors of Castlereagh Borough Council; and
 - (c) two councillors of Lisburn City Council.