Search Legislation

Welfare Reform Act (Northern Ireland) 2007


12.The Act contains 61 sections and 8 Schedules:

13.Part 1 - Employment and support allowance

14.- Entitlement

15.- Assessments relating to entitlement

16.- Conditionality

17.- Miscellaneous

18.- General

19.Part 2 - Housing Benefit

20.Part 3 - Social Security Administration: general

21.- Sharing of social security information

22.- Overpayment recovery

23.- Benefit fraud

24.Part 4 - Miscellaneous

25.- Benefits for bereaved persons

26.- Disability living allowance: age conditions

27.- Social fund

28.- Compensation for pneumoconiosis etc.

29.- Other

30.Part 5 - General

Back to top


Print Options


Explanatory Notes

Text created by the Northern Ireland Assembly department responsible for the subject matter of the Act to explain what the Act sets out to achieve and to make the Act accessible to readers who are not legally qualified. Explanatory Notes accompany all Acts of the Northern Ireland Assembly.


More Resources

Access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item from this tab. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as enacted version that was used for the print copy
  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • correction slips
  • links to related legislation and further information resources